I’m BACK!

So, I’m clearly still here in the World Wide Web all alone, basically talking to myself but it’s cool. I’ll work on the whole audience thing. I’m going to try this blog thing one more time. I always have some crazy thing happen and it’s like “this is HILARIOUS!” or “OMG who can I tell this to??” and of course there’s “WTF just happened??” Sooo here we go!

Since we last spoke, I’ve had a baby! Our 4th babe is a gorgeous little man (our 3rd boy!) who we’ll call Baby J. He’s now just about 3 months old, exclusively breastfed and so dang perfect. I practice attachment parenting but this is my first time being a part of the babywearing world. Ring slings, ergos and Tulas – oh my! The great part is I have my hands, right? I can go anywhere with confidence! The crap part is my car doesn’t fit all of us and I’ve been stuck at home for 3 months. Yyyyyup. My bad. We’re working on it.

Another new thing in our life is homeschool! We decided to homeschool last year while Lego Boy was still in public school for 1st grade. He enjoyed it and the school was fine but we felt teaching them ourselves and including our own subjects would be so much better! Lego Boy (now 7 1/2) learned how to grill and make pancakes! HE MADE US BREAKFAST!!! Score! My daughter, Tough Cookie (5 1/2), is in Kindergarten so we’re working on reading skills. We believe she has a sensory processing disorder although she hasn’t been tested yet. She’s super smart but her emotions can run high when she feels overwhelmed. But like her “name” suggests she’s one tough cookie, especially being the only girl and she’s rockin it! Little Monster just turned 3 last month and holy hell, he’s a riot! A mischievous comedian is the best way to describe the little devil but I admire his energy and enthusiasm so much. He is WONDERFUL!

So I’ll be sharing lots of fun things from our still-very-new homeschooling world, adventures in extracurricular activities, the insanity that is my life and who knows what else! This blog won’t have a specific topic ever – one day I’ll share a science experiment, the next a DIY project I somehow completed and the next a slow cooker meal! It’s gonna be fun ladies and gents, so stick around! 😃

Leave a Reply

